The Dogs Bollocks

Pet and stray dogs everywhere sport the most over-sized bollocks I’ve ever seen.  I don’t know if it simply a matter of fact that in the UK most pet dogs are neutered so you don’t see them ostentatiously displaying their tackle as they desport themselves around the urban landscape, but here in Cambodia, I am astonished at how well hung the dogs are.   They can hardly walk.  I dont (yet) have a photo, but I’m sure you can imagine it in your mind’s eye.  Jolly beige dogs, diminuitive in stature jogging along with legs splayed at the back to accomodate their assets.

Thought you’d like to know, that’s all.

UPDATE:

dscf1512

I do now have photos! Though whether or not they really do the subjects justice I just don’t know.  Dogs are everywhere.  Astonishingly (to me) they seem unperturbed by passers by, no chasing, no barking*.  Well not today when we sped by on push bikes anyway.  Fortuitously one of the people in my group got a puncture at just the point where this dog was proudly on display for all to admire.

*If dogs chase and bark, avoid.  I think rabies is around here.  Mange and fleas certainly are.  I don’t touch any of the animals here other than by accident. I don’t want to catch anything of them and no doubt vice versa if they’d seen me retching over the toilet boil last night.

5 responses to “The Dogs Bollocks

    • Ha ha – thanks! I’m fine really. I don’t think I’m even ill just really badly jet-lagged and my body is traumatised by heat, unfamiliar food and sensory overload. Amazing place though! Hope you are doing OK on your travel too. Lx

      Like

  1. Pingback: On yer bikes… exploring Battambang | Cambodia Calling·

Leave a Reply

